Gauntlets of Recursion (+3)

Times, trials, and turbulence.

Generic journal entry.

Whew, it’s just been plain busy around here. Had a solid [Canadian] Thanksgiving with the family, which is always nice, although the bus ride home seldom is. Wasn’t able to focus on my assignments while at home, so I’ve been up to my neck in work so far this week. The worst of it is nearly over though, which will hopefully mean a little more activity on my end. 🙂

The article is moving, albeit slowly. It’s felt a little like a blockade that keeps me from pursuing any other gamedev-related activities concurrently, but that’s arguably a good thing. In any case, I hope to get it done very soon so I can slap it up on the ‘net and get back to work on Skirmish. Knowing my timing, this will occur just as I get into the middle of co-op interviews and midterms in the next couple of weeks. Whoops!

The GameDev Club is going well at the ‘ol university. It looks like we have a solid number of people interested in the club on a long-term basis; many more than any previous terms. It’s shaping up to be a very whirlwind term indeed. I’m learning more about XNA myself as I convert the old tutorial Powerpoints from SDL.NET over, as well as working on the engine for the Intermediate project that we’re making. Feeling a tad in over my head at this point with the workload, but it’ll all turn out swell. Right?

Things will (hopefully) get more lively around here by the end of the week. Just wait and see. 🙂

Leave a Reply

